Waging War

I am putting on my armor this morning

one cup at a time

Going into battle requires the proper weapons:

calm speech, soft touch, firm convictions, open mind

unwavering belief in the outcome.

Minefields dot the horizon–

skilled warriors know that the most dangerous are the ones we cannot see.

Looking to my left and right, I know I am not alone

my brothers & sisters in arms are camouflaged

fighting their own battles, united in our quest

I am guided by the north star, even when it is behind the clouds.

6 thoughts on “Waging War

  1. “Going into battle requires the proper weapons:

    calm speech, soft touch, firm convictions, open mind

    unwavering belief in the outcome.”

    Unexpected in the context of war but you make the case further down indication that you are not alone, even if you can’t see your camouflaged comrades. A fascinating slice!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this! You are certainly not alone. I absolutely love the first two lines, “I am putting on my armor this morning
    one cup at a time” This is exactly how I start my day (on my drive in). Tomorrow, I will equate it to the armor that I need to get through a Tuesday.:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment